Last updateThu, 20 Jul 2017 8am

On The Move

Rembrandt Charms® continues to broaden sales team

(WILLIAMSVILLE, N.Y.) - Rembrandt Charms has strengthened its sales team in order to provide its retail jewelers with the best service possible.

Over the years Rembrandt has consistently strived to provide its customers with the finest quality merchandise and service. With exciting initiatives including new product introductions, new display options and charm programs tailored to fit the individual store, Rembrandt Charms has found it necessary to expand its sales team. Two recent additions are Regional Account Manager Helen Mikkola and Account Manager Alexandra Charboneau.

Jewelers Mutual Insurance Company named to 2015 Ward’s 50

(NEENAH, Wis.) - Jewelers Mutual Insurance Company  has been named to the 2015 list of Ward’s 50® top performing insurance companies for the fifth consecutive year. The award recognizes outstanding financial results in the areas of safety, consistency and performance over a five year period from 2010-2014.

“Ward’s 50 is an incredible industry benchmark, and it’s a tremendous achievement for Jewelers Mutual to be named to this highly competitive list for five consecutive years,” said President and CEO Scott Murphy.

New appointment strengthens Endless Jewelry’s global marketing team

Endless SeptEndless Jewelry has appointed Mikkel Berg as global Chief Marketing Officer. Having worked primarily in the jewelry industry, Berg brings an abundance of business and marketing experience to Endless. Most recently, he held the position of CEO at Danish jewelry brand Julie Sandlau, and prior to that was global CMO at PANDORA.

Endless Jewelry CEO Paul Moonga comments: “Mikkel Berg brings a wealth of relevant marketing experience and an impressive track record, which will be invaluable in the next stage of developing the Endless brand into a true global megabrand within the jewelry business. He will assume the full and overall responsibility for global marketing and marketing communications. I look forward to working with Mikkel and welcoming him to the Endless family.”

Industry veteran David L. Haverly joins White Pine Trading as Regional Sales Manager

(NEW YORK) - White Pine Trading LLC (“White Pine”), one of the world’s largest recycled diamond and jewelry companies, announced that industry veteran David L. Haverly has joined the company’s national sales team as regional sales manager with responsibility for several southern states.  In his new role at White Pine, Haverly will serve retailers in Alabama, Mississippi, Tennessee, Kentucky, and parts of Florida.

Veteran rep Carolyn Woltz Lennon retires

CarolynAfter 30+ years on the road covering North Carolina, South Carolina and part of Virginia, sales representative Carolyn Woltz Lennon has announced her retirement. Carolyn began her career in 1983 with CMI Jewelry Wholesale in Raleigh, NC. She went on to represent Minneapolis, MN-based Jewelmont then New York City-based Gabriel & Co. She finished her illustrious career on a high note with Seattle-based Simon Golub.

“I feel blessed to have spent my last 5 years with Simon Golub,” said Carolyn. “They are such a wonderful company and I have made friends for life. These were my happiest years in the industry!”

Wholesale Moissanite expands its network of partners

(RALEIGH, N.C.) - Wholesale Moissanite, located in Research Triangle Park (RTP) in North Carolina, is an international wholesale-to-retail authorized distributor for Charles & Colvard created Moissanite. Wholesale Moissanite has been and continues to be a leading distributor for Charles & Colvard for the past 17 years. A focus on quality, integrity and reliability have helped to shape its position as a leading supplier of Charles & Colvard created Moissanite in the United States and around the world.

Continental Buying Group and Preferred Jewelers International hire Estelle Hedaya

Both the Continental Buying Group (CBG) and Preferred Jewelers International (PJI) have reported continued growth and success in 2015.

Testimony from Goldsmith Jewelers, Billings, MT, says it all: “If you’re a jeweler you know just how big a deal being a member of the Continental Buying Group really is - especially because of how difficult it is to become part of this prestigious group. To be a CBG member you have to maintain a perfect credit rating and more importantly you have to be BIG. The CBG Jewelers list is a ‘Who’s Who’ of the best and biggest independent jewelers in the fine jewelry category from across the country. Ultimately, CBG is a buying group. The 100 CBG Jewelers buy their inventory together and get much better discounts because of the massive amount of jewelry we buy. Consequently, Goldsmith Co. pays rock bottom prices for every piece of jewelry it purchases. This equates to the best prices for quality jewelry anywhere, guaranteed.”