Last updateTue, 17 Apr 2018 11pm

AGTA announces Board of Directors election results

(DALLAS) - The American Gem Trade Association (AGTA) announced the results of it’s annual AGTA Board of Directors election. Bruce Bridges, of Bridges Tsavorite, and Jeffrey Bilgore, of Jeffrey Bilgore, LLC, were both re-elected to the Board; and Charles Carmona, Guild Laboratories, and Robert Van Wagoner, Beija-Flor, were newly-elected. The Directors-elect will take office February 2015, and will serve three-year terms.

The following Members will continue with their positions on the Board:

Ruben Bindra, President                               

Gina Latendresse, Director

Gerry Manning, Vice Pres.

Niveet Nagpal, Director

Cynthia Renee, Secretary                              

Avi Raz, Director        

Pramod Agrawal, Director                             

Simon Watt, Director

Sushil Goyal, Director                                   

Larry Woods, Director

William Heher, Director                                

AGTA would also like to recognize those Board Members whose terms will be coming to an end - John Bachman, of John Bachman, Inc. and Bear Williams, of Bear Essentials. Their years of service and dedication to AGTA and the Board of Directors is greatly appreciated.

The Nominating Committee was chaired by Past President Benjamin Hackman. The Committee Members were Jeffrey Bilgore, Neal Litman, Douglas Parker, Avi Raz and Ray Zajiceck.

The AGTA Board of Directors holds elections on a rotating cycle in order to guarantee coherence of the Board’s long-term plans. The new Board Members will be introduced at the AGTA Membership Meeting, which is open to all AGTA Members and will be held Friday, February 6, 2015, at AGTA GemFair™ Tucson.

For more information, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 800-972-1162.